Tuesday, March 23, 2010

Ah, Bisto!

And so this is it! After months of reading, debating, rereading, weighing and waiting, it is now time to unveil the Bisto Book of the Year Shortlist 2010. Here are the 10 titles, in alphabetical order: An Greasaí Bróg agus na Síoga- Caitríona Hastings and Andrew Whitson

Chalkline - Jane Mitchell
Colm and The Lazarus Key - Kieran Mark Crowley
Gluaiseacht - Alan Titley
Lincoln and His Boys - P.J. Lynch
Solace of the Road- Siobhan Dowd
The Eyeball Collector- F.E. Higgins
The Gates- John Connolly
The Third Pig Detective Agency- Bob Burke
There - Marie Louise Fitzpatrick

For a taste of each title, have a look here. Congratulations to all the finalists!

No comments:

Post a Comment